Nordic interior design

Since Ikea first launched in Hong Kong, there has been a Nordic trend in the city. The Nordic design is based upon the philosophy of “establishing harmony with one's environment” which emphasises on functionality, craftsmanship and simplicity. Taking in clever ideas such as delighting the flat occupants with bright colours, the Nordic style is so natural and healing that most people love it.

Find your interior designer
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
Nordic | Mount Pavilia | 1735呎
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
Nordic | Laguna City | 517呎
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
Nordic | Bellagio | 1200呎
None
None
None
None
None
None
Nordic | South Horizons | 724呎
None
None
None
None
None
Nordic | Mei Foo Sun Chuen | 907呎

A selection of Nordic design cases

South Horizons (724 sq. ft)

Dreamy pink Nordic style

In home decoration, pink has to be used with caution. Otherwise, the space would look totally like a kid’s bedroom. In this case, the designer successfully blends the pink tone into the minimalist Nordic style, offering the flat a playful touch without being childish.

Keeping the space simple and bright is the most important principle when choosing furniture. To make sure all colours go well without the bright ones appearing aggressive, the designer applies horizontal separation, a rare technique, on the wall. The designer also places rough wooden decorations in different locations of the flat to make it more sophisticated.Find out more >

Laguna City, Lam Tin (3 rooms)

Nordic x Contemporary style

Combining the Nordic and contemporary style in the design, the flat is seen with more possibilities.

The flat is set in natural colours, featuring mustard dining furniture and a green sofa as the key items and setting pale green as the main tone of the open kitchen with the cabinets. Contemporary elements such as a matte finish, hidden handles and marble cabinet walls are found in the furniture design.

The walls of the kid’s bedroom are more creatively designed with mustard in the lower half, rainbow prints and patterned wallpapers to cater for children. The kid’s bedroom features wooden platforms and beds and is decorated with ornaments such as a ceramic cactus to embody the Nordic style.Find out more >

Mei Foo Sun Chuen

Refreshing and minimalist Nordic style

The flat is principally decorated with white walls and light wood tone, demonstrating an elegant Nordic style. The dining room features orange dining furniture and a few potted plants, an interesting contrast to the overall colourful setting, to invigorate the area. The TV set situated in the living room is seen with a few minimalist decorations to accentuate the design. Geometric metal chandeliers hang from the ceiling in the living room.

The study room is also decorated with massive wood elements to create a natural and relaxing ambience. Window blinds are used so as to allow more daylight into the home. Collectables are displayed in open cabinets and racks to enhance the intellectual vibe. Find out more >

Nordic design elements

Bright colour scheme

Due to the geographical environment and influenced by the artistic development, the Nordic design weighs heavily on the lighting, harmony with the nature, craftsmanship and functionality.

The designer leverages the Nordic light penetration design to bring more natural light in the flat. More bright colours are used indoors to accommodate the same. The designer first sets the main tone with light colours such as light wood, white or beige, then has it adorned by bold colours for the contrast.

Natural materials

Due to the innate geographical characteristics, the Scandinavian has developed a design philosophy which integrates the nature. Apart from leveraging natural light in the design, the materials used in the furniture and the inspirations often come from the nature. Nordic style furniture is often seen in wood elements, and green potted plants, especially those with big leaves, are common items for home decoration. Animal style home ornaments are also popular.

Craftsman-style furniture

The Nordic design movement has shifted its design focus to craftsmanship and functionality. Therefore, a sense of craftsmanship in its furniture and decoration is essential. Examples are fabric furniture such as fabric sofa and carpets, and ceramic ornaments such as vases. Furniture design often embodies sleek lines which demonstrates the designer’s expertise.

北歐風室內設計

自從有Ikea後,香港漸漸興起北歐風。北歐風的設計理念是「人本生活」,強調實用和工藝性之餘,又會加入巧思,例如採用明亮的色彩使用家心情更好,又因為風格崇尚自然,因此療癒的北歐風受人喜愛。

尋找適合你的室內設計師
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
北歐風 | 西貢傲瀧 | 1735呎
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
北歐風 | 藍田麗港城 | 517呎
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
北歐風 | 深井碧堤半島 | 1200呎
None
None
None
None
None
None
北歐風 | 海怡半島 | 724呎
None
None
None
None
None
北歐風 | 美孚新邨 | 907呎

精選北歐風案例介紹

海怡半島724呎

粉色夢幻北歐風

於室內設計中大量使用粉色,一不小心就會令空間變得像小朋友房間。在此設計案例中,設計師就成功將其融入簡約的北歐風中,令單位具玩味而又不幼稚。

保持空間簡潔明亮,是單位選置傢俬時的最主要原則。而為了令顏色平衝,不讓鮮色過份產生壓迫感,設計師在牆身採用了水平分色這種比較少見的處理手法,再在家居不同位置加入表面質感略為粗糙的木器,令風格更成熟。了解更多 >

藍田麗港城 3房

北歐混搭現代風

以北歐風混搭現代風,揉合兩個風格,可以令家居更多變化。

單位以自然色系作基調,襯托出芥末黃木餐椅和綠色梳化兩個重點;而開放式廚房則以灰綠廚櫃作主調。家具設計暗藏現代元素,例如廚櫃作霧面處理,又有隱藏把手,廚櫃壁裝上雲石等。

兒童房的牆壁更多心思,半芥末黃的牆壁、彩虹圖案和圖案牆紙配合兒童喜好。兒童房亦使用木地台和木床,大量飾物如仿仙人掌陶飾具濃重北歐風格。了解更多 >

美孚新邨

清新簡約北歐風

此案例全屋使用白牆和淺木為主要元素,設計偏向清雅的北歐風。飯廳以橙色餐椅作焦點,再以盆栽和彩色掛勾,為空間注入活力;客廰電視櫃放置多個簡約裝飾,突顯設計感。整個廳都使用幾何鐵製燈飾。

書房裝修同樣利用大量木元素營造自然放鬆的氛圍,而且十分注重採光,因此使用百葉簾。方格展示櫃和層架展示收藏品,令房間更有質感。了解更多 >

北歐風的設計元素

明亮配色

受地理環境和藝術發展影響,著重採光、崇尚自然、著重工藝和功能成為北歐風的特色。

為改善單位採光,北歐風單位多以透光設計運用自然光之餘,室內裝修亦會配合,使用明亮配色,以淺木、白色、米色等淺色為主調,再配以醒目的顏色作點綴。

自然素材

而受地理特性影響,北歐發展出融合自然的設計理念。除了設計上運用自然光,家具使用的原料和靈感很多源自自然。北歐風傢俬多見木材元素,而裝飾則常見綠色盆栽,尤其大片葉子的盆栽。動物造型的擺設亦十分常見。

工藝感家具

北歐的設計運動將設計重點轉而注重工藝性和功能性。因此流露出工藝感的家具和裝飾必不可少,多運用布藝的家具有布梳化、地氈,而陶藝的則有花瓶等飾件。家具設計多有流暢俐落的線條,更顯設計的工夫。