Muji-inspired interior design

The simple design of Muji brand has impressed many, which has also inspired the Muji-style renovation. The aesthetic concept of the Muji-inspired design is “just right”, which conveys a satisfaction brought by cherishing the current state without looking for more. Therefore, the Muji-inspired interior design is often simple and practical without excessive decorations, where the design is brought back to the basics.

Find your interior designer
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
Muji-inspired | The Belcher's | 852呎
None
None
None
None
None
Muji-inspired | City One Shatin | 853呎
None
None
None
None
None
None
Muji-inspired | South Horizons | 630呎
None
None
None
None
None
None
Muji-inspired | Yung Ming Court | 400呎
None
None
None
Muji-inspired | Whampoa Garden | 639呎

A selection of Muji-inspired cases

The Belcher's, Pok Fu Lam

Modern Zen

The wide use of wood furniture to create a natural comfort is one of the main pillars of the Muji-inspired design.

The dining room of this flat features dark wooden benches and bookcases, whereas the light wood Muji tone has twisted the sensation a bit. The flat is refreshed by the plants in the living room and potted bamboo placed by the windowsill.

The designer adds a Japanese sliding door in transparent Vinyl bricks to separate the playroom and the corridors, which is a unique existence among all the wooden items. There are also calligraphy works and hanging paintings along the corridor outside the playroom, adding elegance to the place.Find out more >

City One Shatin

Muji style in earth tone

The dining room in white and light wood tone allows more natural light into the flat, which is also refreshed by the big leaf houseplant. Hanging paintings, photos and stuffed toys in the living room also make it more lively.

Decorated in different shades of brown as a contrast to the white and light wood tone of the flat, the bedroom appears more calming and relaxing. The bedside is decorated with round brass pendants, a round mirror and chandeliers as well as a wooden clock and dried flowers to demonstrate the craftsmanship.Find out more >

Muji-inspired design elements

Natural light tones

A Muji-inspired home values the nature, so the flat leverages natural light to create a bright home. To make full use of the natural light, the designer chooses white walls and wooden flooring as the main tone, accompanied by furniture in light wood tone for a brighter view. Besides, the Muji-inspired home is decorated with wooden furniture and green potted plants to create a natural touch.

Refined texture

Comfort is another key element of the Muji-inspired design, so the furniture is often in smooth and refined texture such as cotton linen to create a comfortable home in various textures.

Unique storage ideas

Storage is a key feature of Muji; cabinets and shelves are key elements of the Muji-inspired style. Muji-inspired design often features shelves with a particular emphasis on regular ones. Items which need to be hidden will be put in storage boxes in the same colour for a consistent tone.

Crossover with the Nordic style

The “people-oriented” philosophy is shared by both Muji-inspired and Nordic styles, where simplicity is the focus. The simplicity of the Muji-inspired style derives from “nothingness”, a concept of Japanese aesthetics with a bit of zen, whereas the simplicity of the Nordic style is based on functionality. Apart from that, the Muji-inspired design may involve Japanese elements such as tatami and wood frame sofa. Its overall colour scheme differs from that of the Nordic style too. The Muji-inspired style features soft colours, particularly warm original wood colours, whereas the Nordic style features a bigger contrast in colours with the main tone set at cool colours. The two styles work harmoniously together. If you like both styles, you may consider combining the two.

無印風室內設計

無印良品的簡潔設計令不少人為之著迷,衍生出無印Muji風的裝修風格。無印風的美學理念是「這樣就好」,希望產品可以傳達一種「不需追求更好,這樣就足夠好」的滿足感。因此無印風格的裝修實而不華,去除多餘的裝飾,將設計回歸根本。

尋找適合你的室內設計師
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
無印風 | 半山寶翠園 | 852呎
None
None
None
None
None
無印風 | 沙田第一城 | 853呎
None
None
None
None
None
None
無印風 | 海怡半島 | 630呎
None
None
None
None
None
None
無印風 | 將軍澳雍明苑 | 400呎
None
None
None
無印風 | 黃埔花園 | 639呎

精選無印風案例介紹

薄扶林寶翠園

現代禪意

大量使用木製品家具營造自然的舒適感,是無印風的一個設計主軸。

此單位飯廳使用深色木板凳和書櫃,為淺木為主的無印風加忝變化,飯廳亦放置多盆植物,近窗台位置更放置竹盆,令單位更加清新。

設計師於大量木材質中,使用了透明磚打造和式趟門,作為遊樂室和走廊的間隔,成為全屋最特別的設計。而遊樂室對外的走廊以書法和掛畫裝飾,營造清雅的氛圍。了解更多 >

沙田第一城

奶茶色系無印風

單位客飯廳淺木配白色的設計令家居更光猛寬敞,大葉柔盆栽亦令單位更清新。大廳選用掛畫、照片、毛公仔等裝飾,令家居更有生活感。

睡房使用不同深淺的啡色,配合單位的淺木配白色的主調,令睡房裝修更柔和放鬆。床頭使用黃銅圓形掛飾、圓鏡和吊燈,又使用木鐘和乾花作裝飾,顯出工藝特色。了解更多 >

無印風的設計元素

淺色自然

無印風的家居注重天然,因此單位運用自然光打造明亮家居。為充分運用自然光,設計師大多以白牆壁、木地板為主色,再運用淺色調的家具,加強採光。此外,無印風家居會使用木製家具和綠色盆栽裝飾,營造自然的感覺。

細緻質感

舒適感是無印風另一重點,因此家具會選擇柔滑、細緻加工的質地,例如棉麻,令家居更有質感,營造舒適的氛圍。

特色收納

無印良品的收納是一大特色,櫃和層架是無印風一大元素。無印風多使用無櫃門的層架,方格收納櫃更是特色。至於需要櫃門遮掩的物品則會改放顏色統一的收納箱。

混搭北歐風

無印風和北歐風「以人為本」的設計概念有相通之處,著重簡約。無印風的簡約源於日本「空無」的美學概念,帶點禪意,而北歐風的簡約則以功能性為出發點。除此之外,無印風的設計有時會加入日系元素,如榻榻米和木框梳化,配色上亦與北歐風大有不同。無印風配色柔和,採用偏暖的原木顏色,北歐風的色彩則較鮮明,主調則採用偏冷的顏色。兩種風格配搭起來可以十分和諧,無印風和北歐風都喜歡的話,不妨考慮混搭兩種風格。